About the Advent Series

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year.”

Whether that statement is true for you or not,  we desire that you find Jesus this season. Over this four-week series on Advent, we focus on the hope, peace, joy, and love Jesus provides in our lives. Each week focuses on one of these four gifts.

This is the time of year where we specifically celebrate the birth of our Savior. This is the heart of this series: to celebrate Jesus. The holidays can be overwhelming and stressful, so we pray that this series is a source of rest and quiet time with our Savior. Through all the busyness and distractions, may may refocus our minds on Jesus, on His hope, peace, joy, and love.

Advent Series at a Glance

Click To See the Week You Want To View

Week 1

Week 2

Day 8: Peace Within Transitions

Day 9: Peace That Surpasses Understanding

Day 10: There is More

Day 11: War and Peace

Day 12: Peace in the End

Day 13: The Example of Peace

Week 3

Day 15: Our Refuge From Sin

Day 17: Better Days Ahead

Day 18: Salvation for Our Souls

Day 19: Hills and Valleys

Day 20: Jesus, Our Only Joy

Week 4